Forgot Password?

MassDLA Committees

Past Presidents Advisory Committee

Supports strategic planning and policy.

John Felice
Hermes Netburn O'Connor & Spearing LLP

Andrew Ferguson
Coughlin Betke LLP

Mike Riseberg
Rubin and Rudman LLP

1st Class of Advisory Board Members

Marie E. Chafe, Past President
Conn Kavanaugh Rosenthal Peisch & Ford, LLP

Edward D. Shoulkin
Barton Gilman LLP
100 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110

2nd Class of Advisory Board Members (2022-2024)

Martin Rooney
Curley & Curley, P.C.

Denise Murphy
Rubin and Rudman, LLP

Cathryn Spaulding
Lamontagne, Spaulding & Hayes, LLP

Communications/Social Media Committee

Supports marketing efforts such as the web page, newsletters and media events.

Membership Committee

Supports the growth of the MDLA.

Marie E. Chafe, Chair, Past President
Conn Kavanaugh Rosenthal Peisch & Ford, LLP

Legislative Liaison

Bryan Abramoske
Cetrulo LLP

Michael Brown
Adler, Pollock & Sheehan PC

Young Lawyers Committee

The Young Lawyers Division is a committee of the MassDLA open to all organization members that have been admitted to practice for 10 years or less (law students are also welcome!). Our members practice in a variety of substantive fields, including the defense of corporations, individuals, and insurance companies. The YLD provides a forum for networking, collaboration, and discussion of substantive issues relevant to the practices of young attorneys. The YLD seeks to foster engagement in the legal community and develop tomorrow’s leaders of the bar.

Sarah M. Nyren, Co-Chair
Conn Kavanaugh
One Federal Street, 15th Floor
Boston, MA 02110

Michael P. Dickman, Co-Chair

Diversity Committee

Marie E. Chafe, Past President
Conn Kavanaugh Rosenthal Peisch & Ford, LLP

Cathryn Spaulding, DRI State Representative
Lamontagne, Spaulding & Hayes, LLP

MassDLA Substantive Law Commitees

Construction Law

J. Nathan Cole, Co-Chair
Kenney & Sams, P.C.

Employment Law

Kathleen R. O'Toole, Chair
Conn Kavanaugh

Lindsey Gill
Peabody Arnold LLP

Catherine Scott
Morgan Brown & Joy

Insurance and Bad Faith Law

William P. Mekrut, Co-Chair
Murphy & Riley, P.C.

Laura Gregory, Co-Chair
Sloane and Walsh LLP

William J. Fidurko, Co-Chair
Tucker Dyer & O'Connell LLP

Medical Malpractice Defense

Lisa Oliver White, Chair
Murphy & Riley, P.C.

Jason Morales
Sloane and Walsh LLP

Products Liability

Jennifer Creedon, Co-Chair
Martin Magnuson McCarthy & Kenney

Tierney Chadwick, Co-Chair
Wadleigh, Starr and Peters PLLC

Colleen Hennessey, Co-Chair
Peabody & Arnold

Toxic Torts

Kyle E. Bjornlund, Co-Chair
Cetrulo, LLP

Bryna Misiura, Co-Chair

Trial Practice

Rebecca L. Dalpe, Co-Chair
Foster & Eldridge LLP

Paul Rainville, Co-Chair
Hassett & Donnelly, P.C.

Massachusetts Defense Lawyers Association
151 Tremont Street, Suite 110, #308
Boston, Massachusetts 02111
Cheryl Palombizio, Executive Director