Login to Access Members Only Content



MassDLA Committees


Past Presidents Advisory Committee Supports strategic planning and policy

 John Felice

 Hermes Netburn O'Connor & Spearing LLP

 jfelice@hermesnetburn.com






 Andrew Ferguson

 Coughlin Betke LLP

 aferguson@coughlinbetke.com








 Mike Riseberg

 Rubin and Rudman LLP

 mriseberg@rubinrudman.com





Communications/Social Media Committee Supports marketing efforts such as the web page, newsletters and media events.

Chair

 Alexis Theriault  

 Conn Kavanaugh

 atherault@connkavanaugh.com

 



Membership Committee Supports the growth of the MDLA.
Chair


Marie Chafe

Cornell & Gollub

mchafe@cornellgollub.com

 



Legislative Liaison 

 

Edward Shoulkin

 Barton Gilman LLP

 eshoulkin@bartongilman.com



 J.Nathan Cole 

 Kenney & Sams, P.C.

 jncole@kandslegal.com






Young Lawyers Committee For new lawyers entering practice.
Chairs
   

 

 Marie Grandoit

 Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP

 MGrandoit@hinshawlaw.com





 Michael Dickman

 







Diversity Committee

 Marie Chafe

 Cornell & Gollub LP

 mchafe@cornellgollub.com



  Michelle Schaffer

 Campbell, Campbell, Edwards & Conroy

 mschaffer@campbell-trial-lawyers.com



MassDLA Substantive Law Commitees

Construction Law
Co-Chairs

  Nate Cole

  Kenney & Sams P.C. 

   jncole@kslegal.com

 





 Christopher Sweeney

 Conn Kavanaugh

 CSweeney@connkavanaugh.com


    


Employment Law

Chair 

  Kathleen R. O’Toole

  Conn Kavanaugh

  kotoole@connkavanaugh.com

 



   Colleen Cook

    Smolak & Vaughan LLP

   ccook@smolakvaughan.com


  




 Lindsey Gil

 Peabody & Arnold 

 lgil@peabodyarnold.com


Insurance and Bad Faith Law  
Co-Chairs 



William P. Mekrut
Murphy & Riley, P.C.
wmekrut@murphyriley.com

 


Laura Gregory

 Sloane and Walsh LLP

 lgregory@sloanewalsh.com




 William Fidurko

 Tucker, Dyer & O'Connell

 fidurko@tdolaw.com




Medical Malpractice Defense
Chair 

 Lisa Oliver White

 Murphy & Riley, P.C

  LOliverWhite@MurphyRiley.com

  


 

 Jason Morales

 Sloane and Walsh LLP

 jmorales@sloanewalsh.com



Products Liability

Co-Chairs

  Jennifer Creedon 
  Martin, Magnuson, McCarthy & Kenney

  jcreedon@mmmk.com

  




  Tierney Chadwick

  Sloane and Walsh LLP

  tchadwick@sloanewalsh.com






 Colleen Hennessey

 Peabody & Arnold

 chennessey@peabodyarnold.com



Toxic Torts

Co-Chairs

 Kyle Bjornlund

 Cetrulo  LLP

 kbjornlund@cetllp.com

 



 Bryna Misiura

 CMBG3

 bmisiura@cmbg3.com

 


Trial Practice

Co-Chair 

 Rebecca L. Dalpe

 Foster & Eldridge LLP

 crdalpe@fosteld.com



 Paul Rainville

 Hassett & Donnelly, P.C.

 prainville@hassettdonnelly.com

  Massachusetts Defense Lawyers Association, 151 Tremont Street, Suite 110, #308, Boston, Massachusetts 02111  
Executive Director:  Cheryl Palombizio                                                                                                                          
  Contact: executivedirector@MassDLA.org                                                                                                                    

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software